Recollection of Tonight

Nezka
1 min readAug 26, 2021

--

In that wandering dream

I saw your face

Walk through this endless boardwalk with me

By the cold winter, let the warmth of the sunset wash over us

Wake up from this dream

In cold sweat, yes, in cold sweat

With snowflakes on your sleeves

What do you think is real?

If this is a dream, I won’t remember, won’t I?

What do you think is real?

Hurry to sleep, now

In that wandering dream, yes, in that wandering dream

I wish to meet you again

Sweets only taste like that in dreams

A dream of the distant future

Hand in hand once more, through the aisles of a book store

Wake up from this dream

With tears in your eyes, yes, with tears in your eyes

A book by your side

What do you think is real?

If this is a dream, you won’t remember, won’t you?

What do you think is real?

As many nights go by

When the memories are anything but

When the dreams are anything but

In my heart

I mistake you for that dream

What do you think is real?

If this is a dream, we didn’t do it, did we?

What do you think is real?

In that wandering dream

Come find me again

--

--